When a group is removed from the Team Server, the users who are member of this group will not be removed from the Team Server.
If the removed group does not have any invitations for model packages and projects, the members of the group will not be informed about the group removal. If the group does have invitations, the invitations will be removed from these model packages and projects. The group is no longer a participant in these model packages and projects.
Unless a user is still otherwise invited for one or more of these model packages or projects, contributing is no longer possible, nor can the user's changes be synchronized with the Team Server. Also, any claims caused by changes the user has made to the model packages and projects will be blocked, and need to be removed afterward.
If the user opens a model package or project on which the user has been contributing before the group was removed, or if the user tries to make changes to it when already open, a message will appear saying the invitation has been revoked. The user can choose to close the model package or project, or save it locally on a different location for personal use. For more information, see Team Platform troubleshooting.
If the user saved data using Enterprise Studio Online (hosted solution), this data will be lost.
The users of the removed group are informed via the Activity Console on their computer.
You can remove groups if you have the Administrator or System administrator role in the Team Server.
Groups that have been added to the Team Server via an external identity provider, cannot be removed via the Team Server. They can only be removed via that identity provider.
In the sidebar menu, click Groups, and then clickon the group you want to remove.
Alternatively, you can click the group (anywhere but), and in the sidebar menu click Manage.
In the Manage group menu, select Delete, and then click Delete. If the button is not present, the group has been added via an external identity provider, and cannot be removed.
- In the message window, click Delete to confirm.