If a model package is removed from the Team Server, users who have been invited to the package can no longer contribute to it, nor can they synchronize their changes with the Team Server. Also, any claims caused by changes users have made to the model package will be blocked, and need to be removed afterward.
If a user opens the model package after it has been removed from the Team Server, or if the user tries to make changes to it when already open, a message will appear saying that the model package has been removed. The user can choose to close the model package or save it locally on a different location for personal use.
If the user saved data using Enterprise Studio Online (hosted solution), this data will be lost.
The user will be informed via the Activity Console.
In the sidebar menu, click Packages, and then clickin the model package you want to remove.
Alternatively, you can click the model package, and in the sidebar menu click Manage.
In the Manage package menu, go to Delete, and then click Delete.
If the model package has projects, these will be removed too.
- In the message window, click Delete to confirm.