Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If a project is removed from the Team Server, users who have been invited to the project can no longer contribute to it, nor can they synchronize their changes with the Team Server. Also, any claims caused by changes users have made to the project will be blocked, and need to be removed afterward.

If a user opens the project after it has been removed from the Team Server, or if the user tries to make changes to it when already open, a message will appear saying that the project has been removed. The user can choose to close the project or save it locally on a different location for personal use.

If the user saved data using Enterprise Studio Online (hosted solution), this data will be lost.

The user will be informed via the Activity Console.

You can remove projects if you have the Administrator or System administrator role in the Team Server.

Steps:

  1. In the sidebar menu, click Packages, and then click the model package the project is based on.

  2. On the model package page, in the sidebar menu, click Projects, and then click  in the project you want to remove.

    Alternatively, you can click the project (anywhere but ), and in the sidebar menu click Manage.

  3. In the Manage project menu, go to Delete, and then click Delete.



  4. In the message window, click Delete to confirm.