If a user is removed from the Team Server, the user can no longer contribute to the model packages and projects the user was invited for, nor can changes made by this user be synchronized with the Team Server. Also, any claims caused by changes the user has made to the model packages and projects will be blocked, and need to be removed afterward.
If the user opens a model package or project on which the user has been contributing before being removed, or if the user tries to make changes to it when already open, a message will appear saying the user is no longer registered. The user can choose to close the model package or project or save it locally on a different location for personal use. For more information, see Team Platform troubleshooting.
If the user saved data using Enterprise Studio Online (hosted solution), this data will be lost.
The user who has been removed will be informed about this via the Activity Console.
Users who have been added to the Team Server via an external identity provider, cannot be removed via the Team Server. They can only be removed via that identity provider.
In the sidebar menu, click Users, and then clickin the user you want to remove.
Alternatively, you can click the user (anywhere but), and in the sidebar menu click Manage.
- In the Manage user menu, select Delete, and then click Delete. If the button is not present, the user has been added via an external identity provider, and cannot be removed.
- In the message window, click Delete to confirm.