If you have custom workflows containing fields of category "User", tasks can be assigned to other users with this field. By default, any user working on this task can see all users from the Team Server when selecting a user to assign the task. If users with only the Contributor role should not have access to all other users' name and e-mail address (for privacy or security reasons), the workflow should ideally be designed in a way that the user field is not available to these users.
To completeley prevent Contributors from having access to other users' information when working on workflow tasks, visibility of other users can be deactivated at the Team Server settings.
Other users visible (top), and no other users visible (bottom)
- In the sidebar menu, click Settings > General.
- On the general settings page, in Workflow, clear Always show all users to deactivate visibility, or select the option to activate visibility.
- Click Apply to save the changes.