Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In Enterprise Studio you can share a project with other people and control their access to it by inviting them. You can share projects you are contributing to yourself, and give edit permissions for models and folders in this project that you can edit yourself. You can invite any person you like, but you may be limited to only invite existing users and user groups with the (Lead) Designer role.


Required roles

Designer or Lead Designer

Steps:

  1. Make sure the project you want to share is open.

  2. On the File tab, click Manage Project, and then click Share.

  3. By default, the complete project is selected for sharing. If only want to share part of the project, first clear the box next to the project, and then select the items in the project for which you want to give edit permissions by clicking the boxes next to these items.
     

     Permission options

    Directly assigned edit permissions.

    Indirectly assigned edit permissions, derived from higher-level directly assigned edit permissions.

    Indirectly assigned because of underlying, directly assigned edit permissions.

    No edit permissions assigned (read-only access for the invited person).

    Not available for assigning because of missing own edit permissions.

  4. Under Invite people for, enter the e-mail address(es) of the person(s) you would like to invite. If you invite an existing user or a user group, you can also type their name. If you add multiple e-mail addresses or names, additional fields will be added automatically.


     

  5. Click Invite to send the invitation.

Invitation notification

Invited people that are not yet registered in the Team Server, will receive an e-mail message with an invitation to register. After registration, they can start contributing to the project.

Invited people that are already registered in the Team Server where the project is located, do not receive an e-mail message. Instead, they are informed about the invitation via their Activity Console. They can directly start contributing to the project after opening it.

Use the link below the Invite button to see which people have already been invited. When clicking the link, the Team Server is opened in your web browser showing the project with its models and participants.