Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Only available in the BiZZdesign on-premise solutionIf you are working with the cloud solution, you can contact BiZZdesign Support to submit a change request for these settings.

Team Server is now called HoriZZon Server. While the new name is being implemented in the software and on the Support pages, the old name may still be visible in places until the process is completed. See also Team Server is now HoriZZon Server.


The HoriZZon Server lockout policy can be used to create a more secure HoriZZon Server for your organization.

Changing the lockout policy should only be done by application administrators who are familiar with installing and configuring software and databases.


Required roles

System Administrator

Steps:

  1. In the sidebar menu, click Settings > General.

  2. On the general settings page, in Account lockout, specify the desired lockout settings.



    Maximum sign-in attempts: Set the maximum allowed number of attempts a user can perform before being blocked from the HoriZZon Server for the amount of time set at the lockout duration. Initial value is set to 5. Minimum allowed is 1.

    Lockout duration: Set the amount of time (in seconds) that a user must be blocked from the HoriZZon Server after exceeding the allowed number of unsuccessful sign-in attempts. Initial value is set to 30 seconds. Minimum allowed is 1 second.

  3. Click Apply to save the changes.



Related articles

There is no content with the specified labels