Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

When using a Team Server account for signing in to the Team, it is possible to use 2-step verification for signing in to the Team Server. 2-Step verification is a method of authentication that requires the use of more than one verification method and provides extra security for signing in to the Team Server. If you want to use 2-step verification, you need to set up your Team Server account for it.

Info

Setting up this 2-step verification is not possible if you use an organizational account to sign in to the Team Server.

Setting up this 2-step verification cannot be forced. Users have to set it up themselves. If the use of a 2-step verification should be forced, users should use an organizational account from an external identity provider to sign in to the Team Server, and the organizational security settings should be set accordingly.

Steps:

  1. Sign in to the Team Server like you normally do.

  2. In the toolbar, click your profile icon, and then click Manage profile.



    Alternatively, you can click Users in the sidebar menu, click your user, and in the sidebar menu click Manage to open your user manage page, or on the Users page, click Image Modified in your user to open it.

  3. In the Manage user menu, select 2-Step verification, and scan the QR code with your device running an authentication app. The app will provide a 6-digit code.



  4. Type the code in Code 1. Wait up to 30 seconds for the authentication app to provide the next code.

  5. Type the second code in Code 2, and click Apply. If the association has been successful, you should see the following message:


The next time you sign in to the Team Server you need to use a verification code.

Removing an associated authentication device

You can remove the associated authentication device yourself, or another user with the Administrator role can do it for you. To remove the device, click Remove in the 2-Step verification section of the user manage page, and then click OK.

If removal has been successful, you should see the following message:




Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max6
showSpacefalse
titleRelated articles
cqllabel = "signing-in" AND label not in ("troubleshooting","archive") and space = "knowledge"