Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 4 Next »

The Team Server lockout policy can be used to create a more secure Team Server for your organization.

Changing the lockout policy should only be done by application administrators who are familiar with installing and configuring software and databases.

The lockout policy is only accessible to users who have the System administrator role in the Team Server.

Changing the lockout policy is not possible when working with a hosted Team Server.


  1. In the sidebar menu, click Settings > General.

  2. On the general settings page, in Account lockout, specify the desired lockout settings.



    Maximum sign-in attempts: Set the maximum allowed number of attempts a user can perform before being blocked from the Team Server for the amount of time set at the lockout duration. Initial value is set to 5. Minimum allowed is 1 .

    Lockout duration: Set the amount of time (in seconds) that a user must be blocked from the Team Server after exceeding the allowed number of unsuccessful sign-in attempts. Initial value is set to 30 seconds. Minimum allowed is 1 second.

  3. Click Apply to save the changes.



Related articles

There is no content with the specified labels

  • No labels