Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 9 Current »

The Advanced tab of the Enterprise Studio Options window includes settings for application logging, image format, file extensions, copying, profiles, printing, and the user interface.

Some of the settings only take effect after restarting Enterprise Studio. This is indicated by the tool.



Option

Description

Logging

Default application logging
Application logging is used to collect information regarding operations performed in Enterprise Studio. Here you can set the level of application logging. The level determines the amount of detail in the information that will be collected.

Minimal: This level includes only logging of errors that happen in the application.

Normal: On this level errors are logged and all types of info about operations and events that take place, like refresh actions, status updates of the Activity Console, and clicks performed by the user.

Detailed: The detailed level logs errors, info about operations and events, and debug information.

Using the Detailed application logging may affect the performance of Enterprise Studio.

The information is collected in a log file, which is located in the Team Data folder on your computer. By default, the team data is located in your Local folder: C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\BiZZdesign. See also Changing the team data location. The log file is kept for a maximum of two days, after this, it will get deleted. 

Enable custom application logging
In case of a crash, information about the crash is automatically collected in a crash report, which can be stored if needed, for example, to send to BiZZdesign for analysis. If custom application logging is activated, the file from the application logging will automatically be included in the crash report.

Only activate custom application logging when explicitly requested by BiZZdesign Support.

Logging configuration file
Select the logging configuration file that you need to use for the custom application logging. Information about this file will be provided by BiZZdesign Support.

Copying Between Model Packages

When copying objects between model packages using the paste special option "Paste as copies, matching on name with existing object", the copied objects are matched on name with the existing objects in the target model package. If there is a match, the copied object will merge with the existing object in the target model package. If not, the copied object will be added to the target model package.

If you select the Try to match copied objects with existing objects check box, matching on name will also take place when copying in other ways; by dragging and dropping in the model browser or using shortcut keys.
Objects you copy will automatically be matched on name, if applicable. 

In Amber models, copying objects is only possible for items, data types and Amber UML classes.

Profiles

By default, the Prevent the use of 'generated' values check box is unchecked. If you select it, profile attributes that are defined using the "generated" keyword will function as if this keyword was not present.

A "generated" collection attribute on a compound object will, when it has no value of its own, collect the values of all child objects and show these as its own. A nested behavior block, for example, would then show any values assigned on the blocks and actions at the lower levels of the nesting.

Select the check box if you do not want this behavior: the attributes will only show their own values from then on.

Graphical User Interface

A customized user interface is available for operating the drawing area in touch mode. If you select the Use touch-based interface for modeling area check box, the quick-create pop-up window that is available for modeling will be enlarged to make it easier to tap it.

 

Additionally, the controls around placed objects in the diagrams and views will be enlarged, increasing the ease of use on systems with a touch screen.

Printing

When printing diagrams the diagram is printed at once by default. For large plates, however, the resolution may be less, which will result in a lower quality of the images. Select the High-quality printing check box if a high resolution is desired. Diagrams will be printed in higher resolution.

When using certain types of printers, this option may lead to incomplete prints.

Factory reset

Changes made in the Enterprise Studio Options and in the Enterprise Studio graphical user interface (GUI), like the showing and hiding of window panes and changes in the ribbon layout, are automatically copied to the new installation of Enterprise Studio, each time a new tool version is taken into use.

Select Reset all application settings to reset all application settings back to their original values.

  • No labels