In order to make the changes you have made to a model package or project available for tracking progress or sharing with other users, you need to commit them.
Designer or Lead Designer
If you do not immediately want to commit the changes yet, you can just close the model package or project. A message will appear informing you that there is work that has not been committed yet. You can choose to close the model package or project without committing (the default), not closing it and checking these changes, or canceling the operation. If you do not react to the question, the model package or project is automatically closed without committing the changes after 30 seconds.
If you at any time want to make the changes available for tracking or sharing, reopen the model package or project and commit the changes.
If you do not wish to see the message again, select Apply the same answer every time without asking before clicking Yes or No. After that, each time the model package or project will be directly closed according to your given answer.
To restore showing the message, use the Reset button for showing messages on the General tab of the Enterprise Studio Options. It will restore any deactivated message windows to the default situation, so that they will be shown again.