Only available in the BiZZdesign on-premise solutionIf you are working with the cloud solution, you can 

contact

 BiZZdesign Support to submit a change request for these settings.

The Team Server lockout policy can be used to create a more secure Team Server for your organization.

Changing the lockout policy should only be done by application administrators who are familiar with installing and configuring software and databases.


System Administrator

Steps:

  1. In the sidebar menu, click Settings > General.

  2. On the general settings page, in Account lockout, specify the desired lockout settings.



    Maximum sign-in attempts: Set the maximum allowed number of attempts a user can perform before being blocked from the Team Server for the amount of time set at the lockout duration. Initial value is set to 5. Minimum allowed is 1 .

    Lockout duration: Set the amount of time (in seconds) that a user must be blocked from the Team Server after exceeding the allowed number of unsuccessful sign-in attempts. Initial value is set to 30 seconds. Minimum allowed is 1 second.

  3. Click Apply to save the changes.